Kocourek Nissan Testimonials

Hear What Our Customers Have to Say

"DJ was wonderful"

DJ was wonderful about finding exactly what we were needing in a vehicle which was rather a challenge.  We had been looking at options in the lot that were out of our price range.  When we gave him our must have list, he found the perfect car.  He easily could have showed us the cars we had been looking at, but he didn't.  He also insisted that we needed to love the car in order for it to be right for our family.  We do.  Tom made the financial part easy, understandable and affordable.  Highly pleased with these two gentlemen and recommend you seek them out.  Especially if you are a new, young, first time buyer.

April 19, 2017
Peg Klingler-Piepenburg, Kocourek Facebook Review

"Five Star Rating"

We had the best experience from start to completion of purchase.  Our salesman, DUSTIN PERRY was terrific.  Answered all our questions and addressed concerns.  Was a pleasure to work with him!  We'll be back!

April 14, 2017

Mary Nellessen, Kocourek Nissan Kia Facebook Review

"Kocourek Nissan - Wausau WI"

Kocourek Nissan - Wausau, WI - Awesome vehicles, awesome people, awesome experience! I recommend Sales and Lease Specialist, Mike Russ.  I can honestly say that Mike was the best sales person I have ever worked with.  Mike was patient with me, answered all of my questions openly and honestly, and not once did I ever feel pressured into anything.  I found exactly what I wanted, and Mike helped me get it!  I have never had a sales person  follow-up with me regarding my new vehicle either!  This has shown me that Mike truly cares about his customers, and I know that I can count on him in the future.  If you're looking for an enjoyable experience purchasing or leasing your next vehicle, go to Mike Russ at Kocourek Nissan - Wausau, WI

March 31, 2017

Cassandra Feck, Google Reveiws Kocourek Nissan

"It was Awesome ..."

It was awesome.... personality is great!  Right away I knew Kyle was going to be the salesman for us....All the way from start to finish...Said he will ALWAYS be there for US...We have a few (LOL) questions after a day or so...All the STUFF (gadgets) on these new vehicles is really something...But us baby boomers got it all figured out now ...With Kyle's help...

March 31, 2017
Shirley White, Google Reviews Kocourek Nissan

"Very Easy"

Made it very easy to trade my vehicle in and get me in something affordable.  I would recommend friends and also I know who I will be purchasing my next vehicle from.  

March 29, 2017
Jean Bock, Kocourek Nissan Google Review

"Kia Soul"

Bought my Kia Soul two days ago and I love it!  Excellent service by DJ and staff made me and my parents very welcome into the Kia Family.  Can not thank you enough.

March 30, 2017

Mandy Stewart, Kocourek Nissan Kia Facebook Page

"DJ wasn't pushy about my making a decision..."

I sent DJ several emails outlining what I wanted and didn't want in an SUV.  When I arrived at the dealership, he promptly attended to me.  He reviewed my requests with a professional yet very friendly, pleasant manner.  He had selected a couple cars for me to test drive.  After driving those, I indicated that I wanted to at least look at and or drive other SUV's.  Without hesitation, he took me around the lot so I was able to see others and we did drive one.  I came back to the second vehicle I had driven.  DJ wasn't pushy about my making a decision.  He gave my daughter and I time to discuss the purchase.

I work with the public everyday and have to deal with different personalities.  I strongly encourage any potential buyer to ask for DJ.  He listens to what you say.  He's knowledgeable.  He has a great sense of humor.  If I every buy again, I'll return to Kocourek and hopefully, DJ will still be there.
March 15, 2017
Pati Moberg, Google - Kocourek Nissan Review

"Great"

Great to deal with very happy and will buy my next ride from there.
March 5, 2017
Clifford, cargurus.com

"Was feeling discouraged"

I was denied a vehicle at a different dealership and was feeling discouraged.  I walked into Kocourek Nisssan/Kia and was greeted by Kyle and explained my situation to him and with the help of Tom in finance I was able to leave with a brand new car! I'm so thankful for the two of them helping me yesterday.  The service was OUTSTANDING from both of them.  I will be recommending Kyle and Tom to everybody I know that is looking for a car!
February 21, 2017
Isabel Holbach, Kocourek Nissan Kia FB Reviews

"Kyle Thao was our sales agent"

Kyle Thao was our sales agent.  He was so personable.  Fun.  Knowledgeable.  We were told no at a different dealership.  But Kyle, and Tom the finance guy made it happen.  They treated us right.  I would highly recommend Nissan.
February 21, 2017
Karen Oasen, Kocourek Nissan Kia FB Review

"Browsing Town for a new car..."

So, we were just browsing town for a new car and ended up at Kocourek Nissan because I had my heart set on a new Rogue.  We took the Rogue out for a test drive and wasn't very impressed.  While we were there, Kyle introduced us to a Sorento.  I have to say that although I never thought of owning a Kia, we love our new car.  Kyle was very knowledgeable about the vehicle and gave us multiple options to choose from.  Even though it took us all day to negotiate on a manageable payment, the actual paperwork part of it didn't take much and we got to take the vehicle home that night.
February 9, 2017  
Xong and Mike Hutchison, Kocourek Nissan Kia FB Review

"Our Recent Experience ...."

Our recent experience buying a new Nissan Rogue and dealing with Mike Russ, a salesman at Kocourek was the best experience we have ever had.  He helped establish our "must haves" and we talked about expectations in a vehicle.  From start to finish, Mike helped us find a vehicle that exceeds our wish list.  He was very knowledgeable about the different vehicles. very professional, courteous and friendly.  We will definitely recommend him to all of our friends and family.  Also Tom Thorson who helped us with the paperwork, was very professional, friendly and made the process easy.  Kudos to the great group working at the Nissan location in Wausau, WI.
February 2017
Julie Stegner, Google Review - Kocourek Nissan

"Awesome Customer Service"

Awesome customer service!! Gavin and Dustin are amazing to work with!!  Lance was great too! Thanks for all your help with our new vehicle, we are very happy!
January 22, 2017
Chelsea Annis, Kocourek Nissan FB Review

"Got the job done when no one else could "

I will make a long story short.  My wife was stranded with our transmission problems near Wisconsin Rapids.  We had it towed to Stevens Point Nissan.  They were very helpful in our time of need however after I left the lot I had to return to have an 02 sensor reconnected and several days later we were home the car started to act in the same manner as before.  High revs and slow speed, not wanting to speed up, no reverse.  We knew what it was and took it to Kocourek since we have had a great experience in the past.  They found some wired that were not properly connected. The car now runs great.  We trust Kocourek Nissan and Kocourek Subaru with our vehicles.  
January 21, 2017
Tim Stanton

"Customer Service"

Always receive excellent service and tell all my friends to go there!!!! Was given a ride to finish our shopping.  Always made to feel very welcome.

January 15, 2017

Pamela Mueller, Dealerrater.com

"What a great experience "

What a great experience! Gavin ensured we knew the capabilities and features of the vehicle and worked hard to get us the deal. The dealership is full of staff who put the customer's needs first ...refreshing! We will definitely buy from a Kocourek dealership again!!!

January 11, 2017
Kocourek Nissan Kia FB Review
Heather Frenzel

"Super Smooth Transaction "

Turning in my lease and buying a new car was a super smooth transaction. DJ and Tom worked hard to find me a vehicle that had the priority features I was needing for the monthly payment I could afford. When I went to pick it up Tom was ready with the paperwork and he had me in and out in no time. DJ went through how to use everything and I was on my way. It was the quickest most efficient transaction I've ever had a car dealership. Oh and I absolutely loved the gigantic red bow that they had on top of my new car. It's not everyday you buy a new car and the experience was painless and fun!

December 22, 2016
Kocourek Nissan Kia FB Review
Melissa Koppenhaver

"Thank You"

Thank You Mike Russ for the excellent service you provided us in the purchase of our new Nissan. I want to say Mike was very patient with me!!! It was very hard for me and my husband for time, and for me to make up my mind. He NEVER made me feel rushed or was pushy to make a purchase. He listened to what we had to say about our likes and dislikes, and our concerns. He went through things very well, even tho we kept him late! Thank You again Mike for all you have done in helping us with a new first in our life...the purchase of our FIRST new car ever!!! Will send people your way!
November 24, 2015

Pam Mueller, Facebook.com - Kocourek Nissan Kia

"DJ was very helpful "

DJ was very helpful when I came to look at Nissans. He listened to everything I wanted and found a good match for me. Unlike other dealers, he did not push me to settle for anything less than I was looking for. I never felt pressured and he was very kind.

November 2, 2016
Kocourek Nissan Kia FB Review
Krysten Hintz

"Got What We Need"

We leased our Nissan Altima from Kocourek in 2014, but now in 2016 we were beginning to be over our miles allotted and the lease was not done yet for another 6-7 months. We worked with DJ. He was courteous, patient and professional! He was able to get us out of our lease early with no penalties, and get us into a vehicle we REALLY wanted/needed and negotiated a payment with the finance department that was better than "it should have been". Our payments were a bit higher than before though, but the vehicle we chose was bigger. We love our new Kia Sedona LX!
July 3, 2016




Angie from Stevens Point, WI, cars.com

Contact

Kocourek Nissan

2700 North 20th Ave
Directions Wausau, WI 54401

  • Sales: (888) 904-7185
  • Service: (888) 697-0901
  • Parts: (888) 533-5899

Hours

  • Monday 9:00AM - 7:00PM
  • Tuesday 9:00AM - 7:00PM
  • Wednesday 9:00AM - 7:00PM
  • Thursday 9:00AM - 7:00PM
  • Friday 9:00AM - 6:00PM
  • Saturday 9:00AM - 5:00PM
  • Sunday Closed
true ;